Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Time to read
less than
1 minute
Read so far

Dayton Rotary Awards Scholarships

Posted in:
  • Article Image Alt Text
    Rotarian Tami Pierce, DHS Counselor Sara Williams, Emma Franklin, Jenna Davis, Marisol Lugo Moran, and Bentley Mcllwain. Contributed Photo

Rotarian Tami Pierce introduced some very special guests to the Dayton Rotary Club.

Dayton High School Counselor Sara Williams started the program with apologies for one Rotary Scholarship Winner- Stacey Madrigal-Cardenas- and this year’s Valedictorian, David Coll Leon, who was not attending.

“They have a very good reason for not being here today. This year, we had an exceptional year with our Business Professional of America competitors. Thirty-five of our DHS students advanced to State with nineteen BPA students moving on to Nationals. This is where Stacey and David are. They are in Chicago competing at BPA Nationals. We are so proud of them,” stated Williams.

Williams introduced this year’s Class of 2024 Salutatorian, Marisol Lugo Moran, and three of the four Rotary Scholarship winners- Bentley Mcllwain, Emma Franklin and Jenna Davis.

Those four outstanding seniors presented the program to the Rotary Club. Rotarian Tami Pierce stated, “We wish all of you the best in your future endeavors. We are very proud of you and the Class of 2024!”