Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Time to read
less than
1 minute
Read so far

LISD announces 2019-2020 ‘Teachers of the Year’

Posted in:
  • Article Image Alt Text

Liberty ISD Superintendent Dr. Cody Abshier announced the faculty members named as “Teacher of the Year” and “Paraprofessional of the Year” for each of the district’s campuses.

“This is a huge, hard-earned, well-deserved honor for them all,” Abshier said.

Liberty ISD 2019-2020 Teachers of the Year:

  • San Jacinto Elementary School — Tina Box
  • Liberty Elementary School — Laura Gonzalez
  • Liberty Middle School — Tabitha Pritchett
  • Liberty High School — Justin Littlejohn

Liberty ISD 2019-2020 Paraprofessionals of the Year:

  • San Jacinto Elementary School — Cheryl Ross
  • Liberty Elementary School — Erica Erskins
  • Liberty Middle School — Olga Lopez
  • Liberty High School — Monica Williams

The Masonic Lodge will further honor Tina, Laura, Tabitha and Justin with a special, upcoming banquet, and two of them will go on to represent the school district in Region 5 as the LISD Elementary Teacher of the Year and the LISD Secondary Teacher of the Year.

Last year's winners were Elene Takach, Merly Moreno, Elisha Lemelle, Terry Higginbotham, Susie Patton, Gricelda Chaparro, Laura Damon and Maria Ramirez.

“Congratulations to all of these awesome educators. We are so proud of them and what they stand for in our schools and community. If you get a chance, please let them know how proud you are of them!” Abshier said in his announcement.


Subscribe to the print edition here for as little as 77¢ a week. Buy only the e-Edition for as little as 68¢ a week. Rates start at only $17.50. 

THE VINDICATOR has reported the news and sports in Liberty County for 132 years now, and we've just about gotten the hang of it.