Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Time to read
less than
1 minute
Read so far

Dayton Community Champions

Posted in:
  • Article Image Alt Text
    Alicia Cox, Dr. Jessica Johnson, Jake Walker, Geoff McCracken (Dayton High School Principle) and Caroline Wadzeck
  • Article Image Alt Text
    Chris Shumaker, Thomas Payne, Dr. Luke Chachere, Kerri Bartee, Linda Harris, and Caroline Wadzeck

Dayton City Council recognized very deserving Community Champions Monday evening, January 25, at its regular Council meeting. The first award went to Dayton ISD Teachers, Administrators, and Staff in sincere gratitude for their dedication to the students of Dayton ISD at all times, but especially during this time of pandemic. Dr. Jessica Johnson introduced two of the district’s exemplary teachers who were also named Teachers of the Year: Elementary — Alicia Cox who is an instructional coach at Kimmie Brown Elementary and Secondary — Jake Walker who is an Ag Teacher.

The next award went to Dayton ISD Board of Trustee members who serve countless hours, giving valuable time and effort to improve the quality of our educational system. Board members CD Williams, Chris Shumaker, Thomas Payne, Linda Harris, Josh Day, Dr. Luke Chachere, and Kerri Bartee were named Community Champions and were commemorated for their dedicated service to Dayton ISD and the Dayton Community.