Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Time to read
less than
1 minute
Read so far

Avila named Newcomer of the Year for 16-5A

Posted in:

DAYTON - The Broncos baseball team placed eight players on the 16-5A All-District Team. Led by Head Coach Sonny Garcia, the Broncos took one of the top awards as freshman Sebastian Avila was named the district’s Freshman of the Year.

Named to the 16-5A first-team was senior shortstop Holden Campbell. Dayton placed three players on the second team. They are Hunter Wallace, Aidan McSpadden, and Zakary Wood. Three more Broncos were named to the Honorable Mention Team. Leading the way are Grant Odom, Vernon Harrison, and Hayden Campbell.