Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Time to read
less than
1 minute
Read so far

Dayton ISD Names TOY, ROY, Clerical and Paraprofessional of the Year

  • Article Image Alt Text

DAYTON — Dayton ISD is proud to celebrate its Teachers of the Year, Rookies of the Year, Clerical Persons of the Year and Paraprofessionals of the Year.

Each campus chooses deserving staff for these awards annually. Once the TOY and ROY are selected, they go through an interview process on the district level where the district will choose one Elementary TOY and ROY and one Secondary TOY and ROY.

The winners of the district awards will be announced at the End of the Year Celebration in May. All campus honorees will also be recognized at that event.

Congratulations to all who were selected for these prestigious awards.

Dayton High School

TOY - Chris Rayburn

ROY - Jordan Cantrell Clerical - Amanda Pinales

Para - Lola Adams

Woodrow Wilson Jr. High

TOY - Cade Barlow

ROY - Jamie Pruitt Clerical - Cecilia Rodriguez

Para - Jessica Fleming

Nottingham Alternative Education Center

TOY - Bobbi Yarbrough Clerical - NA

Para - Ashley Shafer

Kimmie M. Brown Elementary

TOY - Lauren Nolan

ROY - Maria Garcia Clerical - Aidee Tamez

Para - Norma Orta

Dr. E. R. Richter Elementary

TOY - Megan Croker

ROY - Brooke Bramburg Clerical - Nayeli Gonzalez

Para - Aisa Brooks

Stephen F. Austin Elementary

TOY - Brittany Lambert

ROY - Jaqueline Plascencia Clerical - Brenda Montes

Para - Yuyine Martinez

Annie E. Colbert Elementary

TOY - Nikki Goudeau

ROY - Destiny Terrell Clerical - Vanessa Chacon

Para - Jo Anna Gilley