Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Time to read
less than
1 minute
Read so far

Oh, it’s on now

Posted in:
  • Article Image Alt Text

Monday was the deadline for entering next March’s party primaries, and here’s who have thrown their hats in the ring for local positions. 


The following Democrats have filed to run in their party’s primary election:

For County Commissioner, Pct. 1, Ronald W. Blake

For County Commissioner, Pct. 3, Barbara E. McIntyre

For Constable, Pct. 1, Martin Trahan

For Liberty County Democratic Party Chair, Michael Mark


The following Republicans have filed to run their party’s primary:

For County Court at Law Judge No. 2, Terry Denise Bacon, Wesley N. Hinch, Zack Zbranek, Farrah Hernandez Harper and Michelle Mangum-Merendino

For District Attorney, Logan Pickett and Jennifer L. Bergman

For County Attorney, Matthew Poston

ForSheriff, Bobby Rader

For County Tax Assessor – Collector, Richard “Ricky” L. Brown

For County Commissioner Precinct 1, Bruce Karbowski, Toby Wilburn, James Carson and Rodney A. Williams

For County Commissioner Precinct 3, James Boo Reeves and David S. Whitmire

For Constable Precinct 1, Tammy Bishop, Bill Griffin, Jacob Cantu and Wayne Moody

For Constable Precinct 2, Les Hulsey

For Constable Precinct 3, Mark “Maddog” Davison

For Constable Precinct 4, Robert “Robbie” E. Thornton Jr. and Gordon Bean

For Constable Precinct 5, S. David Hunter

For Constable Precinct 6, Zack Harkness, John Joslin and Cedric McDuffie

For Liberty County Republican Chair, Ryan Daniel