Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Time to read
less than
1 minute
Read so far

Ellington and Stovall named to 23- 3A 1st Team

Posted in:
  • Article Image Alt Text

TARKINGTON — The Longhorns made school history under Head Coach Cody Wynn this past basketball season by making it to the Regional Quarterfinals for the first time.

The district's MVP was Antwaain Boston of Crockett, while the Offensive MVP was Luke Monroe of Coldspring, and the defense MVP went to Tywoin Delane of Crockett.

The Newcomer of the Year was Brayden White of Shepherd.

Tarkington placed two players on the first-team list, with sharpshooters Calvin Ellington and Jackson Stovall. Both players will be back next season for Wynn.

The Longhorns saw two more players named to the second team, Cayde Squier and Michael Galvan.

Gavin Whitmire was on the Honorable Mention Team for Tarkington.

Several players were also named to the Academic All-District Team for the Longhorns. They are Calvin Ellington, Jackson Stovall, Cayde Squier, and Michael Galvan.